The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a recognition granted by the council Eagle Scout Association to Eagle Scout Alumni who have demonstrated outstanding achievement and service at the local, state, or regional level. Distinct from the National Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, this award recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home.

The 2012 NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award will be presented to deserving Eagle Scout Alumni at the 2012 Gathering of Eagles , February 29, 2012 at The Merrell Center in Katy, Texas.

2012 recipients of the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award are:

Lex Frieden, professor, University of Texas Health Science Center and project director at Texas Institute of Research and Rehabilitation (TIRR)

Stewart W. Gagnon, senior partner at Fulbright & Jaworski

Raymond T. Garcia, petroleum engineering consultant and recent president of the board, Harris County Dept. of Education

Dabney Kennedy, Dow Chemical retired and advisory board member for the Harris County Flood Control District

Eric Mullins, co-chief executive officer for LRE GP, LLC, an energy resources investment firm

Scott Parazynski, chief technology officer for Methodist Hospital Research Institute and former NASA astronaut

J. Steve Taylor, KBR executive