//Mobility & Transportation

Transportation, Technology, and Infrastructure Council Committee Meeting, Feb. 12

2018-02-08T15:20:53+00:00February 8th, 2018|Articles, Mobility & Transportation|

Attached is the Transportation, Technology, and Infrastructure (TTI) Council Committee agenda – scheduled for Monday, February 12 at 10:00 a.m., City Hall Council Chambers (901 Bagby St., 2nd Floor). Welcome Remarks – Council Member Larry Green, Chair Houston-Galveston Area Council’s Regional Demographic Forecast Dr. Pramod Sambidi, Demographer, Houston Houston-Galveston Area Council Automated Meter Reading (AMR) [...]

2018 TTI Committee meeting schedule

2018-01-02T14:56:22+00:00January 2nd, 2018|Articles, Mobility & Transportation|

The TTI Committee generally meets at 10:00 a.m. in City Hall Council Chambers (see schedule below). Monday, January 22, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018 Monday, July 16, 2018 Monday, August 20, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018 Monday, October 15, [...]

Free METRO Rides for Students Extended Through October

2017-10-02T16:33:18+00:00October 2nd, 2017|Articles, Mobility & Transportation|

METRO is extending its free rides to all area students through Oct. 31, 2017. Many families are still dealing with limited transportation options and disrupted schedules since Hurricane Harvey, and METRO continues to help. Students are encouraged to show their student ID and do not tap the METRO Q® Fare Card when boarding. Harvey Recovery [...]